First meeting – Wednesday 12th January, Fitzroy Tavern

Please make a note in your calendar: We are meeting for the first time on Wednesday the 12th of January.

Where: Fitzroy Tavern, 16 Charlotte Street, W1T 2LY

When: 7pm, Wednesday 12th January

Homework? No – no preparation needed. Just turn up, maybe bring a book about cycling along, and we take it from there. I will have a few books with me as well, and we can have a look which title we all want to read for the second meeting.

Feel free to start submitting ideas by posting a comment on this site.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to First meeting – Wednesday 12th January, Fitzroy Tavern

  1. john says:

    love this idea but I am 53 a young 53 though and love cycling would I be to old to come cheers john

  2. Linus Rees says:

    This is a great event that could rival the annual cyclist film show in the Riverside Studios, Hammersmith organised by my good friend Bob Davis. http://www.cyclingweekly.co.uk/news/latest/511844/hammersmith-film-show-to-star-tour-de-france-pioneer-brian-robinson.html.

    I’m very much looking forward to this event at the Fitzroy Tavern. I’d like to do a preview of this event in Fitzrovia News. Please get in touch with us as soon as possible http://news.fitzrovia.org.uk/contact-fitzrovia-news/

    Linus Rees
    assistant editor Fitzrovia News (and cyclist)

  3. Tim Dawson says:

    This is a great idea. Sadly, I am 99% certain that I can’t make the date, but I would love to attend a future one. Do keep me informed.

    Best

    Tim

  4. Stephen Taylor says:

    This is sounds a great idea – combining two of my loves. I am afraid I not free on Wednesday night but hopefully can join in here and at future meetings?
    Best of luck
    Stephen

  5. Rebecca Olds-Bartlett says:

    Unfortunately, the 12th is the same night as Southwark Cyclists’ monthly meeting (2nd Wednesdays) so I can’t make it. I would love to come to the next one though so please keep me posted.

    Cheers
    Rebecca
    (currently reading Josie Dew’s “A Long Cloud Ride: A Cycling Adventure Across New Zealand “).

  6. Katy Beale says:

    Hello. Sorry to miss it last night, if you post up the chosen book asap I’ll get my mitts on a copy and read in time for the next meetup.

    My sister suggested a couple of things: Tim Krabbe and Robert Tressell’s Ragged Trousered Philanthropists (mean anything to you?!)

    And for those of you who didn’t see it, the Fitzroy News blog has a lovely post with various suggestions on it:
    http://news.fitzrovia.org.uk/2011/01/09/cycling-and-literature-at-the-fitzroy/

Leave a Reply

